Covert Action Magazine

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
“There’s Something Rotten in Denmark”: Frank Olson and the Macabre Fate of a CIA Whistleblower in the Early Cold War Sun, 11/28/2021 - 06:01 Sun, 11/28/2021 - 09:58
“Vladimir the Terrible” Fits the Needs of the U.S. Military-Industrial Complex for an “Evil Foreign Enemy”—But the Real Putin Is Well-Regarded by Many Russians for Standing Up to U.S. Imperialism and Reviving the Russian Economy Fri, 11/26/2021 - 15:47 Sat, 11/27/2021 - 09:02
Former Naval Air Station Brunswick has Contaminated the Mussels in Maine Wed, 11/24/2021 - 09:22 Thu, 11/25/2021 - 00:52
Prestigious Weaponry Expert Censored After Demonstrating that a Deadly Poison Gas Attack—Blamed on the Syrian Government—Was Really a False-Flag Operation by U.S.-Funded Terrorists Mon, 11/22/2021 - 08:41 Mon, 11/22/2021 - 11:32
Picking Up Where Bush, Obama, and Trump Left Off, Biden Extends U.S. Campaign to Crush Venezuela Sat, 11/20/2021 - 17:27 Sat, 11/20/2021 - 23:20
Vietnamese National Hero, Colonel Đặng Văn Việt, Who Helped Vietnam End Its Colonial Scourge, Dies at Age 102 Wed, 11/17/2021 - 22:34 Thu, 11/18/2021 - 03:46
Is the Saintly World Wildlife Fund Really a Stalking Horse in the Global South Colluding with Transnational Corporate Interests? Mon, 11/15/2021 - 20:22 Tue, 11/16/2021 - 02:14
Is Biden Looking to Reignite a Dirty War in Ukraine? Recent Visit by U.S. Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin Raises Concerns Fri, 11/12/2021 - 17:47 Fri, 11/12/2021 - 21:50
“Limited Hangouts:” Western Intellectuals Whitewash Horrific Crimes of CIA Asset Paul Kagame Thu, 11/11/2021 - 19:37 Fri, 11/12/2021 - 01:02
Sandinistas Win By a Landslide! U.S. Dirty Tricks Fail in Derailing Nicaraguan Democracy Tue, 11/09/2021 - 17:55 Mon, 11/15/2021 - 19:48
How the U.S. Lost the “Great Game” in Central Asia Tue, 11/09/2021 - 02:12 Mon, 11/15/2021 - 19:48
Sandinistas Poised to Win Election in Nicaragua Despite U.S. Sabotage and Smears Sun, 11/07/2021 - 00:17 Sun, 11/07/2021 - 02:24
Ray McGovern: The Man Who Got Russiagate Right and Tried to Warn the Public—To No Avail Fri, 11/05/2021 - 16:11 Fri, 11/05/2021 - 18:18
CIA Plot to Kill Julian Assange: Will Perpetrators Ever Face Legal Accountability for Criminal Behavior? Thu, 11/04/2021 - 10:02 Thu, 11/04/2021 - 10:44
Electoral Contras: U.S. Plotting to Sabotage Nicaraguan Democracy Yet Again Wed, 11/03/2021 - 16:22 Wed, 11/03/2021 - 22:26
“Idiots in the Pentagon Are Pushing the U.S. into a Military Confrontation with China over Nothing,” Says Former Top Policy Adviser Mon, 11/01/2021 - 08:52 Mon, 11/01/2021 - 12:22
1979 Assassination of U.S. Ambassador to Afghanistan Adolph Dubs Set Groundwork for America’s Longest War Fri, 10/29/2021 - 09:07 Sat, 10/30/2021 - 04:20
Was the 1949 “Suicide” of Defense Secretary James Forrestal the First Major Domestic Political Assassination of the Emerging U.S. Deep State After WWII? Wed, 10/27/2021 - 19:13 Thu, 10/28/2021 - 01:44
Deep State Emissary: What Fresh Mayhem Does Nuland’s Beirut Visit Portend? Tue, 10/26/2021 - 17:44 Tue, 10/26/2021 - 23:34
Was Radical Minnesota Senator Paul Wellstone Murdered to Secure Republican Control of the United States Senate? Mon, 10/25/2021 - 13:49 Mon, 10/25/2021 - 13:50
An Imperial Saint? Deification of Colin Powell Reflects Sad State of Mainstream Media Fri, 10/22/2021 - 22:35 Sat, 10/23/2021 - 00:36
More Skeletons in Obama’s Closet: Mass Grave in Lugansk, Ukraine Yields Over 200 Bodies Fri, 10/22/2021 - 01:16 Fri, 10/22/2021 - 05:24
The Syrian Charity Scam Wed, 10/20/2021 - 18:40 Wed, 10/20/2021 - 21:34
‘In the Spirit of Mandela’: International Tribunal Seeks to Charge U.S. Government with Crimes Against Humanity Mon, 10/18/2021 - 20:50 Tue, 10/19/2021 - 01:48
Was America’s Longest War for Opium, Oil and Propping up the Stock Market? Sat, 10/16/2021 - 01:28 Sat, 10/16/2021 - 03:34
Maryland Naval Installation Pollutes Region by Incinerating Munitions Thu, 10/14/2021 - 22:30 Fri, 10/15/2021 - 01:52
Where Can You Go to Hiss Kissinger, Boo Nixon and Pelt Pinochet with Squishy Tomatoes? Wed, 10/13/2021 - 17:44 Wed, 10/13/2021 - 18:56
Mexican President AMLO Pleads with Biden to End Failed Trillion Dollar “War on Drugs”—But Powerful U.S. Interests Prefer Deadly Status Quo Mon, 10/11/2021 - 19:06 Mon, 10/11/2021 - 21:32
The Octopus Lives: How Danny Casolaro’s “Suicide” Foreshadowed Our Current Dystopia Sun, 10/10/2021 - 21:44 Mon, 10/11/2021 - 02:40
Ex-CIA Officer Who Led Raid that Captured Leading Al Qaeda Suspect Is Now Denouncing CIA for Torturing Zubaydah for 20 Years In Guantanamo Thu, 10/07/2021 - 19:41 Fri, 10/15/2021 - 15:30
Florida’s Republican Governor Awards Medal of Freedom to Che Guevara’s Assassin Wed, 10/06/2021 - 16:37 Wed, 10/06/2021 - 20:56
Blessed be the Warmakers? Why Post-9/11 American Religious Leaders Must Atone Tue, 10/05/2021 - 19:11 Wed, 10/06/2021 - 20:58
Addicted to Military Keynesianism: Why Can’t Even Our Most Progressive Politicians Break with the Military Industrial Complex? Mon, 10/04/2021 - 21:28 Tue, 10/05/2021 - 00:36
A Company Family: The Untold History of Obama and the CIA Fri, 10/01/2021 - 07:00 Sat, 10/02/2021 - 03:08
Wuhan Red Herring? While COVID-19 Origins Remain Obscure, for Decades the West has been Creating Deadly Viruses for BioWarfare Thu, 09/30/2021 - 18:44 Thu, 09/30/2021 - 19:44
Stepping out of the Shadow of 9/11: Start by Ending the Post-9/11 States of Emergency Mon, 09/27/2021 - 20:17 Tue, 10/05/2021 - 19:44
How the CIA Tried to Overthrow New Zealand’s Progressive Labor Government by Stoking White Racial Rage Against the Indigenous Māori Population Fri, 09/24/2021 - 17:35 Sat, 09/25/2021 - 00:22
The U.S. May Have Lost the Military War in Syria, But Has Won the Propaganda War at Home By Portraying its Murderous Invasion as a Moral Crusade Wed, 09/22/2021 - 21:25 Thu, 09/23/2021 - 02:24
LETTER FROM READER – Re: Pathology of GOP is Frighteningly Evident in its Lionization of Navy SEAL Killer Eddie Gallagher Mon, 09/20/2021 - 22:48 Tue, 09/21/2021 - 05:56
Dutch Socialist Condemns Her Party’s Shameful “Dumb Monkey” Response To The Syrian War—Sadly Echoed Not Only By Corporate Media But Also Left-Wing Media Mon, 09/20/2021 - 16:37 Mon, 09/20/2021 - 17:22
Is This the Funniest FBI Story of the Year? If So, the Joke is on Us Sun, 09/19/2021 - 00:42 Sun, 09/19/2021 - 03:26
Pentagon Lobby Is Pushing Biden into Game of “Chicken” Over Taiwan That Could Lead to WW III Fri, 09/17/2021 - 15:00 Fri, 09/17/2021 - 19:46
Racist Stereotypes About Africa in the U.S. Media Have Long Driven the Rape and Plunder of the Continent—But Where is the Outcry? Wed, 09/15/2021 - 19:08 Wed, 09/15/2021 - 23:26
The Twenty Year Shadow of 9/11 (Part 2): Why Did Key U.S. Officials Protect the Alleged 9/11 Plotters? Mon, 09/13/2021 - 20:16 Mon, 09/27/2021 - 22:38
The Twenty Year Shadow of 9/11: U.S. Complicity in the Terror Spectacle and the Urgent Need to End It Sat, 09/11/2021 - 12:43 Mon, 09/27/2021 - 22:38
Anthrax Attacks Directed Against Public Officials Following 9/11 Had all the Markings of a False Flag Operation Fri, 09/10/2021 - 16:37 Fri, 09/10/2021 - 16:52
“America’s Longest War” Is Not Over! Wed, 09/08/2021 - 22:46 Thu, 09/09/2021 - 02:30
Pathology of GOP is Frighteningly Evident in its Lionization of Navy SEAL Killer Eddie Gallagher Mon, 09/06/2021 - 12:27 Mon, 09/06/2021 - 17:20
Ass-Kicking in Afghanistan Offers Opportunity to Reorient U.S. Foreign Policy—Or Will it Just Be Another Groundhog Day? Sat, 09/04/2021 - 22:26 Sun, 09/05/2021 - 03:42
U.S. Military Bases and Airfields are Contaminating Potomac River with “Astronomical Levels” of Toxic Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances Fri, 09/03/2021 - 20:09 Fri, 09/03/2021 - 20:36