Judith Curry

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
How epidemiologists try to fool us with flawed statistical practices Tue, 05/18/2021 - 00:04 Tue, 05/18/2021 - 05:12
North Atlantic Nonsense Thu, 05/13/2021 - 03:55 Thu, 05/13/2021 - 04:48
Climate book shelf Mon, 05/10/2021 - 16:12 Mon, 05/10/2021 - 19:54
Week in review – science edition Sat, 05/08/2021 - 17:50 Sat, 05/08/2021 - 23:40
Eco-anxiety Fri, 05/07/2021 - 02:46 Fri, 05/07/2021 - 03:24
Climate is everything Mon, 05/03/2021 - 02:26 Mon, 05/03/2021 - 04:52
Academic freedom and scholarship: perspective from Canada Fri, 04/30/2021 - 01:02 Fri, 04/30/2021 - 07:12
How we fool ourselves. Part III: Social biases Sun, 04/25/2021 - 15:45 Sun, 04/25/2021 - 18:24
Week in review – science edition Sat, 04/17/2021 - 21:24 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
How we fool ourselves. Part II: Scientific consensus building Sat, 04/10/2021 - 22:27 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Environmental Justice campaign to replace New York City peaking power plants Fri, 04/02/2021 - 20:15 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
A pertinent climate question Sun, 03/28/2021 - 17:28 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
UK climate policy discussion thread Sun, 03/21/2021 - 23:52 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Climate adaptation sense. Part III: Dynamic Adaptation Policy Pathways Thu, 03/18/2021 - 00:31 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Week in review – science edition Sat, 03/13/2021 - 03:07 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Climate adaptation follies. Part II: scenarios of future sea level rise Mon, 03/08/2021 - 16:34 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Climate adaptation follies. Part I: The New Jersey challenge Sun, 03/07/2021 - 16:31 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Canceling the AMO Sat, 03/06/2021 - 18:00 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Compensation between cloud feedback + ECS and aerosol-cloud forcing in CMIP6 models Fri, 03/05/2021 - 20:42 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Uncomfortable knowledge Wed, 03/03/2021 - 19:28 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Week in review – TX edition Mon, 03/01/2021 - 00:32 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
CO2 sensitivity: the polar solution Sat, 02/27/2021 - 02:53 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Assigning Blame for the Blackouts in Texas Thu, 02/18/2021 - 20:57 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
The progress of the COVID-19 epidemic in Sweden: an update Thu, 02/18/2021 - 13:29 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Assessment of climate change risk to the insurance sector Mon, 02/15/2021 - 15:57 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
A climate of dialogue Fri, 02/12/2021 - 17:41 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Road to Climate Neutrality Tue, 02/09/2021 - 01:24 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Interview: Climate Change – A Different Perspective with Judith Curry Sat, 01/30/2021 - 18:28 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Week in review – science edition Sun, 01/24/2021 - 20:26 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Committed warming and the pattern effect Tue, 01/19/2021 - 19:47 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
The big ‘cancel’ Tue, 01/12/2021 - 21:53 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
COVID-19: why did a second wave occur even in regions hit hard by the first wave? Sun, 01/10/2021 - 22:29 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Biden Administration II Thu, 01/07/2021 - 17:01 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Looking forward: new technologies in the 2020’s Sun, 01/03/2021 - 03:09 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
The relative infectivity of the new UK variant of SARS-CoV-2 Tue, 12/29/2020 - 12:43 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
2020 Year in Review Mon, 12/28/2020 - 00:05 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Asymptomatic spread(?) of Covid-19 Sun, 12/20/2020 - 20:00 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
The blame game Mon, 12/07/2020 - 16:21 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Week in review – science edition Fri, 11/27/2020 - 18:12 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Biden administration Thu, 11/26/2020 - 01:31 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Five rules for evidence communication Sat, 11/21/2020 - 17:36 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Cultural motivations for wind and solar renewables deployment Fri, 11/20/2020 - 03:55 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Slower decay of landfalling Hurricanes in a warmer world — really? Wed, 11/18/2020 - 03:19 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Disconnect in the relationship between GMST and ECS Thu, 11/12/2020 - 04:19 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
U.S. election discussion thread Tue, 11/03/2020 - 16:40 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Science and politics Mon, 10/26/2020 - 16:56 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
Climate science and the Supreme Court Fri, 10/16/2020 - 21:02 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:54
T cell cross-reactivity and the Herd immunity threshold Wed, 10/14/2020 - 16:24 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:56
What the pandemic has taught us about science Sat, 10/10/2020 - 16:24 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:56
How we fool ourselves Sun, 10/04/2020 - 19:30 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 10:56