GMWatch

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
Halt GM golden rice experimentation and production in the Philippines – groups Sat, 11/28/2020 - 19:15 Sun, 11/29/2020 - 00:02
EFSA: Confusion about risks associated with New GE plants Thu, 11/26/2020 - 21:22 Thu, 11/26/2020 - 22:02
More transparency demanded for gene-edited crops Wed, 11/25/2020 - 21:13 Thu, 11/26/2020 - 22:02
New glyphosate papers point to “urgency” for more research on impacts to human health Tue, 11/24/2020 - 12:43 Tue, 11/24/2020 - 13:40
Partnership between FAO and agrochemical industry is "cause for great concern" Tue, 11/24/2020 - 11:34 Tue, 11/24/2020 - 13:40
Pesticide-free crop protection yields up to US$ 20 billion/year benefits in Asia-Pacific region Mon, 11/23/2020 - 19:13 Tue, 11/24/2020 - 01:14
Pesticide companies climate-washing their products Mon, 11/23/2020 - 12:23 Mon, 11/23/2020 - 12:42
Switzerland wants to extend moratorium on GMOs for another four years Thu, 11/19/2020 - 15:57 Thu, 11/19/2020 - 20:50
Stop new toxins in GMO foods! Thu, 11/19/2020 - 15:41 Thu, 11/19/2020 - 20:50
EcoHealth Alliance orchestrated key scientists’ statement on “natural origin” of SARS-CoV-2 Thu, 11/19/2020 - 14:54 Thu, 11/19/2020 - 20:50
The myth of a food crisis – new paper Thu, 11/19/2020 - 11:33 Thu, 11/19/2020 - 14:42
Bayer lobbying "very strongly" to change EU's GMO regulations to exempt gene editing Tue, 11/17/2020 - 19:58 Wed, 11/18/2020 - 01:22
GMO Canola: Canadian government comes to the rescue of Cibus Mon, 11/16/2020 - 16:05 Mon, 11/16/2020 - 18:32
Gene-edited and other GM crops "highly unlikely" to make food system more sustainable Sun, 11/15/2020 - 19:27 Mon, 11/16/2020 - 18:32
CRISPR gene editing causes chaos in the genome Thu, 11/12/2020 - 13:58 Thu, 11/12/2020 - 15:54
Is Cibus's SU Canola a GMO or not? What is the new detection test good for? Wed, 11/11/2020 - 13:16 Wed, 11/11/2020 - 15:14
GM Bt crops have not reduced use of chemical insecticides Wed, 11/11/2020 - 13:06 Wed, 11/11/2020 - 15:14
Genetic engineering still failing to increase crop yields Tue, 11/10/2020 - 15:21 Tue, 11/10/2020 - 20:49
Validity of key studies claiming natural origin of coronavirus in doubt Tue, 11/10/2020 - 14:12 Tue, 11/10/2020 - 14:45
CRISPR GMOs – What have they done for us? Tue, 11/10/2020 - 12:12 Tue, 11/10/2020 - 14:45
Hands off our bread! Mon, 11/09/2020 - 14:19 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 19:50
GM canola persists 20 years after field trials ended in Tasmania Fri, 11/06/2020 - 13:35 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Federal court declares genetically engineered salmon unlawful Thu, 11/05/2020 - 22:04 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
GM Bt cotton has failed in India – new study Thu, 11/05/2020 - 16:12 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Bayer fails to settle US Roundup lawsuits, risking restart of federal trials Wed, 11/04/2020 - 22:52 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
When hidden GMOs can't hide any more Wed, 11/04/2020 - 16:48 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Bayer takes $10 billion writedown, flags higher Roundup settlement bill Tue, 11/03/2020 - 19:41 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
As GM insecticidal crops lose their power, scientists push for new restrictions Thu, 10/29/2020 - 18:16 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Why New Genetic Engineering needs to be regulated Wed, 10/28/2020 - 21:09 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
EPA allows use of dicamba through 2025, with new restrictions Wed, 10/28/2020 - 15:18 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
New paper highlights "collateral damage in genome editing" Mon, 10/26/2020 - 21:15 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Why we need a small farm future Mon, 10/26/2020 - 16:48 Tue, 10/27/2020 - 17:05
Lawyer wades into row over Cibus's gene-edited canola Sun, 10/25/2020 - 19:55 Mon, 10/26/2020 - 16:40
Nobel Prize for CRISPR gene bomb Fri, 10/23/2020 - 21:35 Sun, 10/25/2020 - 04:30
Backroom deal will make Common Ag Policy reform a catastrophic failure Fri, 10/23/2020 - 17:09 Sun, 10/25/2020 - 04:30
No appetite for changing EU's GMO laws to exempt gene editing? Thu, 10/22/2020 - 22:13 Mon, 10/26/2020 - 06:20
Over 2,000 studies and journal publications document risks and harms from GMOs and related pesticides Thu, 10/22/2020 - 18:39 Mon, 10/26/2020 - 06:20
Bayer seeks to profit both from weedkiller linked to non-Hodgkin's lymphoma and drug to treat it Wed, 10/21/2020 - 12:29 Wed, 10/21/2020 - 17:50
Toxic compounds in glyphosate-free herbicides Tue, 10/20/2020 - 14:30 Tue, 10/20/2020 - 23:00
48 percent of people worldwide think GM foods will mostly harm people Sat, 10/17/2020 - 13:12 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Does Kenya need GMO cassava? Ask the World Food Prize-winner who saved Africa’s cassava Fri, 10/16/2020 - 19:09 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Destructive monocultures turned insect into serious pest Fri, 10/16/2020 - 16:07 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
US: Corn rootworms poised to stage a comeback as Bt resistance spreads Thu, 10/15/2020 - 19:36 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Brazil's wheat association warns against Argentina's GMO wheat adoption Thu, 10/15/2020 - 19:29 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Gates to a Global Empire – new report Tue, 10/13/2020 - 19:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Survey: Genome editing in food and farming – the campaigning landscape Mon, 10/12/2020 - 13:26 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Chlorinated chicken and GM foods are of greatest concern to consumers in Scotland Mon, 10/12/2020 - 12:30 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Argentina becomes first country to approve GM wheat Fri, 10/09/2020 - 13:39 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
New Techniques, Same GMOs Thu, 10/08/2020 - 14:30 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Bayer’s Monsanto headache persists Tue, 10/06/2020 - 21:53 Tue, 10/06/2020 - 21:56