GMWatch

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
EU Commission breaking own rules to give green light for new GMOs? Thu, 03/04/2021 - 13:15 Thu, 03/04/2021 - 17:02
Australia: New South Wales ag minister sacrifices GMO discretion Wed, 03/03/2021 - 12:15 Wed, 03/03/2021 - 15:38
The Monsanto Papers: Deadly secrets, corporate corruption, and one man's search for justice Mon, 03/01/2021 - 18:24 Tue, 03/02/2021 - 00:10
Researchers want GMO transparency Sun, 02/28/2021 - 19:19 Tue, 03/02/2021 - 00:12
Bayer’s plan for settling future Roundup cancer claims faces broad opposition Fri, 02/26/2021 - 22:11 Sat, 02/27/2021 - 04:30
Hype over cloned ferret rings hollow Fri, 02/26/2021 - 19:35 Fri, 02/26/2021 - 21:56
New GM technology has no place in sustainable farming Fri, 02/26/2021 - 18:52 Sat, 02/27/2021 - 17:54
GMO crop-linked weedkillers favour antibiotic resistant bacteria in soil, new study shows Thu, 02/25/2021 - 13:25 Thu, 02/25/2021 - 19:20
Mexico to ban glyphosate, GM corn Thu, 02/25/2021 - 12:15 Thu, 02/25/2021 - 19:20
US TAKE ACTION: Stop USDA from automatically approving all GMO animals! Wed, 02/24/2021 - 18:41 Wed, 02/24/2021 - 23:16
GMO boosters suffer logic bypass in using COVID vaccines to promote GMO deregulation Wed, 02/24/2021 - 12:41 Wed, 02/24/2021 - 16:48
Scientists call for international database of gene-edited GMOs to aid detection Mon, 02/22/2021 - 19:46 Tue, 02/23/2021 - 20:20
Westminster "breaking own rules" with genetically modified food consultation Mon, 02/22/2021 - 14:11 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 16:42
Scotland and EU warned as England looks to legalise genetically edited food Mon, 02/22/2021 - 13:59 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 16:42
EFSA: Risk assessment of New GE plants necessary even if no additional genes are inserted Mon, 02/22/2021 - 12:17 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 23:34
UK: Your food freedom is under threat – Act now! Sat, 02/20/2021 - 20:08 Sun, 02/21/2021 - 20:08
Co-op is first UK supermarket to reject GM gene-edited crops and animals without safety checks Fri, 02/19/2021 - 13:38 Sat, 02/20/2021 - 16:30
Why China and the WHO will never find a zoonotic origin for the COVID-19 pandemic virus Wed, 02/17/2021 - 13:36 Wed, 02/17/2021 - 20:14
Bill Gates, Climate Warrior – and Super Emitter Wed, 02/17/2021 - 12:31 Wed, 02/17/2021 - 12:44
Monsanto owner Bayer and US officials pressured Mexico to drop glyphosate ban Wed, 02/17/2021 - 00:28 Wed, 02/17/2021 - 06:10
Genetically modified genes can distort wild cotton’s interactions with insects Tue, 02/16/2021 - 16:15 Tue, 02/16/2021 - 23:32
“No need for you to sign the ‘Statement’ Ralph!!” Tue, 02/16/2021 - 14:57 Tue, 02/16/2021 - 16:50
GMWatch mythbuster exposes UK government misinformation on gene editing Mon, 02/15/2021 - 13:24 Tue, 02/16/2021 - 16:50
German cabinet approves legislation to ban glyphosate from 2024 Fri, 02/12/2021 - 13:13 Fri, 02/12/2021 - 16:42
Civil society calls on supermarkets to show leadership on GMOs Thu, 02/11/2021 - 12:25 Thu, 02/11/2021 - 14:14
How to conduct a public consultation – what DEFRA should have done Thu, 02/11/2021 - 12:09 Thu, 02/11/2021 - 14:14
WHO investigation descends into farce in rush to rule out a lab leak Wed, 02/10/2021 - 16:17 Thu, 02/11/2021 - 20:34
Gene editing fails to tick the boxes for consumers, says farmer Tue, 02/09/2021 - 18:19 Tue, 02/09/2021 - 20:46
CRISPR tomatoes Tue, 02/09/2021 - 14:05 Tue, 02/09/2021 - 20:46
GMO crop researchers denounce pro-GMO "hype cycle" Mon, 02/08/2021 - 20:11 Tue, 02/09/2021 - 14:08
Gene editing: Should livestock and crops be genetically engineered in the UK? Sat, 02/06/2021 - 16:54 Sat, 02/06/2021 - 19:20
Are glyphosate-based herbicides poisoning us and the environment? Sat, 02/06/2021 - 11:02 Sat, 02/06/2021 - 12:32
Detecting gene-edited food: The EU’s nightmare Thu, 02/04/2021 - 16:21 Thu, 02/04/2021 - 18:14
Potential GMO research misconduct at Norway's Institute of Marine Research Tue, 02/02/2021 - 17:37 Thu, 02/04/2021 - 18:14
GMO spin doctors are using coronavirus vaccines to promote GM crops Tue, 02/02/2021 - 14:00 Wed, 02/03/2021 - 17:10
Organic farming is a sustainable alternative for developing economies Mon, 02/01/2021 - 14:51 Wed, 02/03/2021 - 17:10
Lawsuit challenges FDA approval of GM additive that makes Impossible Burger "bleed" Fri, 01/29/2021 - 21:08 Mon, 02/01/2021 - 19:44
Gene-editing advocates ignore history at their peril Thu, 01/28/2021 - 17:16 Thu, 01/28/2021 - 21:06
Survey: EU citizens reject genetic engineering of wild species with gene drives Wed, 01/27/2021 - 12:26 Wed, 01/27/2021 - 13:36
Glyphosate and Roundup disturb gut microbiome and blood biochemistry at doses that regulators claim to be safe Tue, 01/26/2021 - 19:25 Wed, 01/27/2021 - 20:00
Genetic breakdown of molecular mechanism underpinning GM "sterile" insect techniques Tue, 01/26/2021 - 15:50 Wed, 01/27/2021 - 13:36
Landmark Agent Orange court case against agrochemical giants gets underway Tue, 01/26/2021 - 13:56 Tue, 01/26/2021 - 18:48
International Take Action: Tell US Senate: Vote No on Mr Monsanto (Tom Vilsack) Mon, 01/25/2021 - 13:58 Mon, 01/25/2021 - 17:26
How to respond to the UK consultation on the deregulation of gene editing Sun, 01/24/2021 - 19:27 Tue, 01/26/2021 - 12:32
Japan's first genome-edited food, a tomato, gets green light for distribution Fri, 01/22/2021 - 19:55 Sun, 01/24/2021 - 16:16
New report shows EFSA systematically ignores risks of GM crops and foods Fri, 01/22/2021 - 16:27 Fri, 01/22/2021 - 20:08
France has not backed deregulation of gene-edited crops Wed, 01/20/2021 - 20:08 Thu, 01/21/2021 - 00:44
A death and a settlement as Bayer continues trying to end Roundup litigation Wed, 01/20/2021 - 18:21 Thu, 01/21/2021 - 00:44
Victory in fight against deregulation of GMOs in Italy Wed, 01/20/2021 - 18:01 Thu, 01/21/2021 - 13:02
Brexit voters reject lower food standards Wed, 01/20/2021 - 16:31 Thu, 01/21/2021 - 13:02