Pass Blue

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
The Rough Road to Gender Equality; a Major Message on Hunger; No Saudis on the Human Rights Council Sat, 10/17/2020 - 21:24 Sat, 10/17/2020 - 21:28
The UN’s 12th Nobel Peace Prize: Our Latest Podcast Episode Fri, 10/16/2020 - 19:52 Sat, 10/17/2020 - 00:08
Women’s Rights Are Human Rights: How Equality Became a US Foreign Policy Priority Wed, 10/14/2020 - 23:55 Thu, 10/15/2020 - 00:08
China and Russia Win Human Rights Council Seats, but the Saudis Get Rejected Wed, 10/14/2020 - 00:47 Wed, 10/14/2020 - 01:12
As the Nobel Peace Prize Is Awarded to the World Food Program, Famines Loom Sun, 10/11/2020 - 03:33 Sun, 10/11/2020 - 03:52
Five Months Before UN Security Council Resolution 1325, the Seminar That Set the Scene Thu, 10/08/2020 - 20:22 Fri, 10/09/2020 - 01:44
International Election Monitors Arrive in the US for the Nov. 3 Poll Wed, 10/07/2020 - 23:14 Fri, 10/09/2020 - 17:12
What the Post-Pandemic World Could Look Like: A View From the Global South Mon, 10/05/2020 - 21:30 Wed, 10/07/2020 - 17:08
Russia Brings Human Contact Back to the UN Security Council Mon, 10/05/2020 - 02:29 Mon, 10/05/2020 - 18:12
Where Are the Women Leaders?; War Sparks in the Caucasus; Sadness and Hope at the Beijing+25 Event Sun, 10/04/2020 - 00:03 Sun, 10/04/2020 - 00:32
25 Years After the Beijing Accord, Women Across the Globe Ask: Where Is the Equality? Sat, 10/03/2020 - 01:38 Sat, 10/03/2020 - 20:20
Leadership of UN Missions: Halting Progress on the Road to Gender Parity Wed, 09/30/2020 - 21:17 Wed, 09/30/2020 - 21:40
The UNFPA Is Thriving as It Praises an American Who Kept US Interest Alive Tue, 09/29/2020 - 18:05 Tue, 09/29/2020 - 18:32
India Renews Claim for a Permanent Security Council Seat; UK Seeks Global Unity Against Covid Sat, 09/26/2020 - 21:13 Mon, 09/28/2020 - 17:28
Trump’s Foreign Policy Brilliance? Let Me Count the Disasters Sat, 09/26/2020 - 00:52 Sat, 09/26/2020 - 01:20
The Dos and Don’ts of Digital Diplomacy in the Covid-19 World Fri, 09/25/2020 - 03:46 Fri, 09/25/2020 - 04:44
The Dos and Don’ts of Digital Diplomacy in the Covid-19 World Thu, 09/24/2020 - 17:52 Fri, 09/25/2020 - 18:20
Finally, a Woman Leader Speaks at the UN General Assembly Debate: Slovakia Thu, 09/24/2020 - 01:53 Thu, 09/24/2020 - 03:04
At the UN: US Condemns China; France Lectures; China Plays Sage; Turkey Is Gifted Wed, 09/23/2020 - 03:48 Wed, 09/23/2020 - 14:12
Among World Leaders at UN’s 75th Commemoration, Trump Is a No-Show Tue, 09/22/2020 - 03:09 Tue, 09/22/2020 - 17:24
The UN’s 75th Birthday Is Here; Trump’s Not Coming to UNGA; What He Might Say Virtually Sat, 09/19/2020 - 00:50 Sat, 09/19/2020 - 00:56
UN-Watchers Expect the Worst From Trump at General Assembly Next Week Thu, 09/17/2020 - 01:21 Fri, 09/18/2020 - 21:12
The Iran Nuclear Deal: What’s the US Going to Do Next? Wed, 09/16/2020 - 03:19 Wed, 09/16/2020 - 22:44
Trump’s Mysterious Relationship With Putin Mon, 09/14/2020 - 21:34 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 21:48
Protecting a Nobelist, Dr. Mukwege; Climate Chaos; Where Are the Women at #UNGA75? Sat, 09/12/2020 - 21:15 Sat, 09/12/2020 - 21:44
There’s Another Important Election Coming Soon, and It Concerns Universal Human Rights Fri, 09/11/2020 - 22:15 Sat, 09/12/2020 - 15:20
How Long Do You Have to Wait to Hear a Woman at the UNGA? 53 Speakers, to Be Exact Fri, 09/11/2020 - 03:05 Tue, 09/15/2020 - 15:40
After Resisting, the UN Redeploys Peacekeepers to Protect Dr. Mukwege, Amid Death Threats Wed, 09/09/2020 - 18:17 Fri, 09/11/2020 - 14:40
Cooperate on Climate Now or We’re Doomed, UN Secretary-General Warns Tue, 09/08/2020 - 22:07 Fri, 09/11/2020 - 23:12
As Iran Allows the UN Access to Suspected Nuclear Sites, Its Uranium Stockpile Is Growing Mon, 09/07/2020 - 18:06 Mon, 09/07/2020 - 18:16
Beijing+25; ICC Prosecutor Sanctioned by US; Niger Leads the Security Council Sun, 09/06/2020 - 00:28 Sun, 09/06/2020 - 00:46
Beijing, 25 Years Later: Are Women Better Off? Sat, 09/05/2020 - 01:48 Sat, 09/05/2020 - 02:04
The Unifil Peacekeeping Mandate: Kicking the Southern Lebanon Can Down the Road Thu, 09/03/2020 - 17:34 Thu, 09/03/2020 - 17:44
Niger Brings the Voice of the Sahel Into the UN Security Council Wed, 09/02/2020 - 01:45 Wed, 09/09/2020 - 01:12
Wanted: Small Investors to Boost Development Money Beyond Banks Mon, 08/31/2020 - 21:18 Mon, 08/31/2020 - 21:24
India’s Reliance on Fossil Fuels, Casting Light on UN Counterterrorism Ops, US Asylum Seekers Stuck in Mexico Sat, 08/29/2020 - 21:34 Sat, 08/29/2020 - 22:00
Sweden Is Not a Model in Managing Covid-19 but a Special Case Fri, 08/28/2020 - 20:17 Fri, 08/28/2020 - 20:44
In Mexico, the UN Refugee Agency Alleviates a Crisis Created by the Trump Administration Wed, 08/26/2020 - 17:57 Thu, 08/27/2020 - 23:28
Nikki Haley Didn’t Get on Trump’s Re-Election Ticket, but 2024 Is Around the Bend Tue, 08/25/2020 - 20:15 Tue, 08/25/2020 - 20:16
Throwing Light on the UN’s Counterterrorism World, Funded Mainly By the Saudis and Qataris Mon, 08/24/2020 - 19:10 Thu, 08/27/2020 - 22:56
Mali’s Coup, Belarus’s Protests, Pompeo’s Brief Appearance at the UN Sat, 08/22/2020 - 22:29 Mon, 08/24/2020 - 16:12
Not All Human Rights Council Specialists Are Perfect: The Latest Controversy Wed, 08/19/2020 - 17:44 Tue, 08/25/2020 - 15:28
All Fuss and No Substance on the Middle East ‘Breakthrough’ Tue, 08/18/2020 - 19:43 Wed, 08/19/2020 - 20:16
Lebanon’s Crisis on Top of a Crisis: Our Latest Podcast Episode Mon, 08/17/2020 - 16:50 Tue, 08/18/2020 - 16:00
The Struggling SDGs, Money for Beirut, Resuming Vaccinations in Pakistan and Afghanistan Sat, 08/15/2020 - 22:47 Sat, 08/15/2020 - 23:04
The US Gamble to Extend the Iran Arms Ban Fails. What’s Next? Sat, 08/15/2020 - 01:32 Sat, 08/15/2020 - 03:08
Where Is Brazil as the UN Marks Its 75th Anniversary? Wed, 08/12/2020 - 20:30 Wed, 08/12/2020 - 20:44
Sudan May Have Banned FGM, but the Harsh Practice Continues Tue, 08/11/2020 - 18:00 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 22:40
The UN Development Goals Are ‘Seriously Off Track,’ an Expert Says Tue, 08/11/2020 - 00:17 Tue, 08/11/2020 - 22:40
UN to the Rescue in Beirut, a Billion Children Out of School, Hiroshima Anniversary Fri, 08/07/2020 - 23:19 Fri, 08/07/2020 - 23:20