Ian Sinclair

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
“Desperate times call for desperate measures”: Peter Kalmus interview Tue, 06/21/2022 - 13:52 Tue, 06/21/2022 - 18:20
Book review. The Ledger: Accounting for Failure in Afghanistan Sat, 06/18/2022 - 11:04 Sat, 06/18/2022 - 11:16
We Need To Talk About The Politics Of Climate Experts Fri, 05/20/2022 - 10:45 Fri, 05/20/2022 - 17:04
Book review: Burnt: Fighting for Climate Justice by Chris Saltmarsh Thu, 04/14/2022 - 18:36 Sun, 05/01/2022 - 01:46
If Vladimir Putin is to be tried as a war criminal, why not Gordon Brown? Mon, 04/11/2022 - 10:27 Thu, 06/16/2022 - 21:06
Foreign policy conducted on the sly: Britain and the repressive Gulf monarchies Mon, 04/04/2022 - 12:51 Sun, 05/01/2022 - 01:46
Book review. Civil Resistance: What Everyone Needs to Know by Erica Chenoweth Sat, 04/02/2022 - 10:12 Tue, 04/05/2022 - 23:28
The Russian attack on Ukraine and the Western propaganda system Mon, 03/21/2022 - 10:25 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
“The climate crisis is a crisis of capitalism”: Chris Saltmarsh interview Mon, 03/14/2022 - 11:15 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Why is no one talking about how senior Labour Party figures whitewash apartheid? Wed, 03/02/2022 - 10:24 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
How do we stop the UK enabling the bloodbath in Yemen? Tue, 03/01/2022 - 10:48 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Munich – The Edge Of War: glossing over the British Empire Mon, 02/14/2022 - 14:29 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
The Curious Incident of the Missing Article of the Russian Treaty Sat, 01/29/2022 - 10:36 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Book review. Veteranhood: Rage and Hope in British Ex-Military Life by Joe Glenton Thu, 01/06/2022 - 14:18 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Shell’s U-turn on Cambo oil field: the importance of protest and public opinion Mon, 12/06/2021 - 19:48 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Why the UK Left is wrong to be so dismissive of non-violent struggle Thu, 12/02/2021 - 19:38 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
Blood Brothers? Bruce Springsteen and Barack Obama Sun, 11/21/2021 - 11:18 Mon, 03/21/2022 - 16:18
What the media and political establishment isn’t telling you about Afghanistan Tue, 10/26/2021 - 14:39 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 14:40
Book review. Roads, Runways and Resistance: From The Newbury Bypass to Extinction Rebellion by Steve Melia Thu, 10/14/2021 - 10:26 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
BBC Newsnight: the more you watch, the less you know? Fri, 10/08/2021 - 10:25 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
The New Corporation: Joel Bakan interview Wed, 10/06/2021 - 10:26 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Tell Me Lies About Afghanistan Tue, 09/28/2021 - 10:31 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Uncovering the Ignorance of the BBC’s Big Beasts Mon, 09/27/2021 - 10:25 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Has the West tried to build liberal democracy in Afghanistan? Thu, 09/16/2021 - 20:06 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Book review. The New Corporation: How “Good” Corporations Are Bad For Democracy by Joel Bakan Mon, 08/23/2021 - 10:13 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Defending democracy? The UK and Uganda Sun, 08/22/2021 - 12:26 Sun, 11/21/2021 - 15:46
Book review. Capitalism’s Conscience: 200 Years of the Guardian Fri, 08/20/2021 - 10:13 Fri, 08/20/2021 - 10:14
The Third Wave: A Timeline Of How We Got Here Sat, 07/24/2021 - 11:20 Sat, 07/24/2021 - 14:12
The importance of knowing our own strength: the anti-war movement and UK foreign policy Sat, 07/03/2021 - 11:13 Wed, 07/21/2021 - 08:06
“What is happening now was entirely predictable and predicted”: Deepti Gurdasani interview Fri, 06/25/2021 - 10:28 Fri, 06/25/2021 - 16:08
Book review: How To Start A Revolution by Ruaridh Arrow Thu, 06/24/2021 - 21:53 Thu, 06/24/2021 - 23:50
Why is the media obsessed with Russia interference in the UK, when the US influence is much bigger? Mon, 06/07/2021 - 21:36 Tue, 06/08/2021 - 02:52
Book review. Parents For A Future: How Loving Our Children Can Prevent Climate Collapse by Rupert Read Mon, 05/24/2021 - 19:25 Mon, 05/24/2021 - 20:54
A Timeline Of The Plague Year Tue, 05/04/2021 - 14:20 Tue, 05/04/2021 - 16:36
Book review: Collateral Damage by Steve Howell Wed, 04/28/2021 - 13:37 Wed, 04/28/2021 - 18:02
Where is the Left on Zero Covid? Mon, 04/19/2021 - 14:35 Mon, 04/19/2021 - 17:48
New book published – ‘A Timeline Of The Plague Year: A Comprehensive Record of the UK Government’s Response to the Coronavirus Crisis’ Fri, 04/16/2021 - 22:28 Sat, 04/17/2021 - 14:52
Book review. Twyford Rising: Land and Resistance Wed, 03/17/2021 - 19:06 Wed, 03/17/2021 - 20:18
How They Made Us Doubt Everything Sat, 03/06/2021 - 11:00 Sat, 03/06/2021 - 12:28
Is the most popular form of feminism today Imperial Feminism? Tue, 02/23/2021 - 10:37 Tue, 02/23/2021 - 13:18
Book review. In Defense of Looting: A Riotous History of Uncivil Action. Vicky Osterweil Thu, 02/11/2021 - 18:41 Thu, 02/11/2021 - 22:40
“There is no acceptable level of transmission”: Zero Covid campaign interview Fri, 02/05/2021 - 10:14 Fri, 02/05/2021 - 18:42
How Advertising Fuels the Climate Crisis: Interview with Tim Kasser Mon, 01/18/2021 - 13:57 Fri, 02/05/2021 - 18:42
Are governments doing enough on the climate crisis? Interview with Climate Action Tracker Wed, 12/30/2020 - 11:50 Wed, 12/30/2020 - 17:12
It was the Blair and Bush, not Saddam Hussein, who lied about Iraq’s WMDs Tue, 12/29/2020 - 12:25 Tue, 12/29/2020 - 16:12
Book review: The Media Manifesto Sat, 12/19/2020 - 13:48 Sat, 12/19/2020 - 18:42
Groundhog Day: The government’s shameful response to the second COVID surge Wed, 12/16/2020 - 15:22 Wed, 12/16/2020 - 15:26
Joe Biden: The Guardian gets fooled again Tue, 12/15/2020 - 13:36 Tue, 12/15/2020 - 18:54
How the media ignores the deadly impacts of UK military intervention Thu, 12/03/2020 - 18:27 Thu, 12/03/2020 - 22:58
The Clit Test: changing the sex script Mon, 11/23/2020 - 20:27 Tue, 11/24/2020 - 01:22