Ian Sinclair

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
BBC Document and the reality of UK foreign policy Fri, 10/16/2020 - 13:20 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Climate and Ecological Emergency Bill: Andrew Boswell interview Thu, 10/15/2020 - 14:00 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Book review. Humankind: A Hopeful History by Rutger Bregman Wed, 10/14/2020 - 19:16 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Book review. War in the Age of Trump: The Defeat of Isis, the Fall of the Kurds, the Conflict with Iran Mon, 09/21/2020 - 18:33 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
The elite versus the public: the struggle over UK foreign policy Tue, 09/01/2020 - 14:01 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Documentary review: COUP 53 Sun, 08/30/2020 - 11:17 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Neil Clark and other ‘anti-maskers’ vs. the scientific evidence and public wellbeing Mon, 08/03/2020 - 14:22 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Black Lives Matter: the largest and most effective US social movement in history? Mon, 07/27/2020 - 13:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
How public opposition has forced Tory government U-turns Wed, 07/15/2020 - 13:51 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
The UK government’s criminally negligent response to coronavirus Fri, 07/10/2020 - 14:06 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 10:05
Why the government is wrong to say the NHS hasn’t been overwhelmed by Covid-19 Thu, 07/09/2020 - 18:17 Thu, 07/09/2020 - 18:48
The coronavirus crisis: where is the British left? Mon, 06/22/2020 - 13:43 Mon, 06/22/2020 - 14:04
Rebooting the stalled domestic revolution: Sally Howard interview Thu, 05/21/2020 - 17:51 Thu, 05/21/2020 - 18:12
“What we are going to see is cases are going to go up”: Professor Devi Sridhar on the UK’s response to coronavirus Tue, 05/19/2020 - 19:51 Tue, 05/19/2020 - 20:16
How nonviolence reduces government-led mass killings: interview with Evan Perkoski Tue, 05/19/2020 - 13:37 Tue, 05/19/2020 - 13:52
Book review: Nonviolent Resistance and Prevention of Mass Killings During Popular Uprisings by Evan Perkoski and Erica Chenoweth Mon, 05/18/2020 - 13:40 Mon, 05/18/2020 - 14:08
Book review. The Home Stretch: Why It’s Time To Come Clean About Who Does The Dishes by Sally Howard Thu, 05/14/2020 - 16:59 Thu, 05/14/2020 - 17:08
Public opinion and coronavirus: the sleeping giant the government is afraid of Tue, 05/12/2020 - 13:54 Tue, 05/12/2020 - 14:16
Burying the dead: the UK media and the government’s response to coronavirus Mon, 05/11/2020 - 13:49 Mon, 05/11/2020 - 13:52
Lancet editor Richard Horton’s criticisms of the UK government’s response to coronavirus Wed, 04/01/2020 - 20:53 Wed, 04/01/2020 - 21:24
Sanders, not Biden, has the best chance of beating Trump Mon, 03/30/2020 - 19:33 Mon, 03/30/2020 - 19:48
US sanctions, Iran and coronavirus Sat, 03/28/2020 - 12:36 Mon, 05/11/2020 - 13:52
Rosa Parks: The Real Story Tue, 03/03/2020 - 18:30 Tue, 03/03/2020 - 18:56
The myth of Labour’s antisemitism crisis: interview with Jamie Stern-Weiner Tue, 02/18/2020 - 18:25 Tue, 02/18/2020 - 18:48
Book review. Don’t Hold My Head Down: In Search Of Some Brilliant Fucking by Lucy-Anne Holmes Thu, 02/13/2020 - 14:06 Thu, 02/13/2020 - 14:28
Witnessing the BBC’s Omissions on Fallujah Wed, 02/12/2020 - 14:02 Wed, 02/12/2020 - 14:20
Best books of 2019 Tue, 02/11/2020 - 14:32 Tue, 02/11/2020 - 14:52
Book review. Bad News For Labour: Antisemitism, The Party & Public Belief by Greg Philo et al. Thu, 02/06/2020 - 14:21 Thu, 02/06/2020 - 14:32
It’s The Media, Stupid Wed, 02/05/2020 - 13:03 Wed, 02/05/2020 - 13:16
Rebutting Tory attack lines: Antisemitism and Labour Mon, 12/30/2019 - 16:41 Mon, 12/30/2019 - 17:00
Rebutting Tory attack lines: crime and punishment Mon, 12/30/2019 - 16:38 Mon, 12/30/2019 - 17:00
Rebutting Tory attack lines: Trident nuclear weapons Mon, 12/30/2019 - 16:34 Mon, 12/30/2019 - 17:00
Rather than dismissing it, the Left should be intelligent consumers of the mainstream media Thu, 12/19/2019 - 22:20 Thu, 12/19/2019 - 22:40
Book review: The Media, the Public and the Great Financial Crisis by Mike Berry Mon, 11/18/2019 - 13:50 Mon, 11/18/2019 - 13:52
Has anything changed since Katharine Gun’s momentous leak against the Iraq War? Tue, 11/05/2019 - 14:14 Tue, 11/05/2019 - 14:28
What you need to know about Jo Swinson’s voting record Sat, 11/02/2019 - 15:01 Sat, 11/02/2019 - 15:04
Book review. Insurgent Empire: Anticolonial Resistance and British Dissent by Priyamvada Gopal Thu, 09/26/2019 - 14:35 Thu, 09/26/2019 - 14:52
First we stop London City Airport, then Heathrow Tue, 09/03/2019 - 14:02 Tue, 09/03/2019 - 14:12
Book review. Systems Change Not Climate Change: A Revolutionary Response To Environmental Crisis edited by Martin Empson Mon, 09/02/2019 - 14:05 Mon, 09/02/2019 - 14:24
The persistence of traditional gender norms in housework: interview with Professor Anne McMunn Fri, 08/30/2019 - 14:00 Fri, 08/30/2019 - 14:20
Book review: Quaker Quicks – Why I Am A Pacifist by Tim Gee Fri, 08/23/2019 - 13:59 Fri, 08/23/2019 - 14:08
How the media covers-up the bloody reality of Western wars in the Middle East Tue, 08/20/2019 - 13:58 Tue, 08/20/2019 - 14:20
UK airport expansion and the climate catastrophe: interview with Declan Finney and Giulio Mattioli Thu, 08/15/2019 - 14:06 Thu, 08/15/2019 - 14:20
Book review. Warmongers: How leaders and their unnecessary wars have wrecked the modern world by R. T. Howard Tue, 08/06/2019 - 13:22 Tue, 08/06/2019 - 13:40
Does Britain have any influence on US foreign policy? Mon, 08/05/2019 - 14:02 Mon, 08/05/2019 - 14:12
Book review: This Civilisation Is Finished: Conversations on the end of Empire – and what lies beyond Mon, 07/22/2019 - 11:35 Mon, 07/22/2019 - 11:44
A Year of Rebellion: Rupert Read interview Tue, 07/09/2019 - 18:10 Mon, 07/22/2019 - 11:44
Hitler’s Compromises: Nathan Stoltzfus interview Tue, 06/25/2019 - 14:42 Tue, 06/25/2019 - 15:00
The Awesome Power of Non-violent Action Thu, 06/13/2019 - 13:36 Thu, 06/13/2019 - 13:48
Book review. Hitler’s Compromises: Coercion and Consensus in Nazi Germany by Nathan Stoltzfus Wed, 06/12/2019 - 14:11 Wed, 06/12/2019 - 14:20