Stephen Gowans

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
US black legend journalism blunders in attempt to discredit Chinese vaccine Mon, 06/28/2021 - 22:18 Tue, 06/29/2021 - 00:12
Why Washington Rejects a Liberal Democratic Solution to the Problem of Palestine Sat, 06/26/2021 - 21:18 Sat, 06/26/2021 - 21:20
A Brief History of Two Koreas Fri, 06/25/2021 - 10:00 Fri, 06/25/2021 - 12:48
What does humanity have to look forward to? Not what Canada represents Fri, 06/11/2021 - 21:37 Sat, 06/12/2021 - 01:14
How deadly has Covid-19 been compared to the United States’ major wars? Wed, 06/09/2021 - 21:45 Fri, 06/11/2021 - 19:12
Washington’s Lab Leak Playbook Revealed? Mon, 06/07/2021 - 03:35 Mon, 06/07/2021 - 04:08
We need an inquiry into the origins of the pandemic Sat, 06/05/2021 - 19:52 Sun, 06/06/2021 - 00:56
A scandal is being thuggishly covered up by a regime more interested in propaganda than human life Tue, 06/01/2021 - 20:27 Wed, 06/02/2021 - 01:00
Israel’s relationship with Washington: Talk at the Institute for the Critical Study of Society Mon, 05/31/2021 - 21:47 Tue, 06/01/2021 - 00:38
The politics of the Wuhan lab leak hypothesis Sat, 05/29/2021 - 19:37 Sun, 05/30/2021 - 00:22
Talking about Israel on Coming From Left Field podcast Fri, 05/21/2021 - 17:06 Fri, 05/21/2021 - 23:00
Do Communist-Led States Protect Public Health Better Than Capitalism? Tue, 05/04/2021 - 22:37 Wed, 05/05/2021 - 01:46
The Catastrophes of the Pandemic are the Catastrophes of Capitalism Wed, 04/21/2021 - 22:53 Thu, 04/22/2021 - 03:10
A Quintessential Eastern Marxist State: A Review of A.B. Abrams’ Immovable Object: North Korea’s 70 Years at War with American Power Sat, 04/03/2021 - 18:41 Sat, 04/03/2021 - 19:04
The watchdogs of imperialism and the Uyghur genocide slander Tue, 03/02/2021 - 23:17 Tue, 03/02/2021 - 23:18
The problematic relationship of Canada’s parliament to the concept of genocide Wed, 02/24/2021 - 00:53 Wed, 02/24/2021 - 02:12
US media hide malignant and destabilizing US actions in plain sight, while accusing an official enemy of the same Wed, 01/27/2021 - 02:42 Wed, 01/27/2021 - 02:44
The Chinese Uyghur Dark Legend and Washington’s Campaign to Counter Chinese Economic Rivalry Sun, 10/25/2020 - 23:40 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Washington’s Long War on Syria: An Update Thu, 10/22/2020 - 03:19 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Did Putin order the assassination of Alexei Navalny? Sat, 09/26/2020 - 01:14 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Cruelty with a Point: The Continuing US Immiseration of Syria Thu, 08/20/2020 - 00:47 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
What South Korea’s ballistic missiles say about South Korea, the United States, and the UN Security Council Fri, 07/31/2020 - 00:48 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
US attorney general explains the real reason Washington is hostile to China Sun, 07/19/2020 - 21:45 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Why North Korea blew up the inter-Korean liaison office Sat, 06/20/2020 - 20:38 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
If you think the coronavirus lockdown is worse than the disease, you don’t understand the disease Sun, 05/17/2020 - 01:38 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
How the US intends to keep its group of corporate marauders on top Tue, 03/24/2020 - 01:45 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
Is Peace on the Korean Peninsula Achievable? Sun, 03/15/2020 - 23:24 Mon, 11/09/2020 - 00:35
The US ways of waging war, then and now Sat, 03/07/2020 - 16:51 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:20
We should applaud the Syrian military’s actions in Idlib, not deplore them Mon, 02/24/2020 - 00:33 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:20
Soleimani assassination only one of many (and not the most consequential) US acts of war against Iran Sun, 01/05/2020 - 22:10 Sun, 01/05/2020 - 22:36
Kim Jong Un: Until the US shows it’s interested in peace, North Korea will continue to build strategic weapons Thu, 01/02/2020 - 18:44 Thu, 01/02/2020 - 18:52
Washington’s Xinjiang smear Thu, 01/02/2020 - 00:02 Thu, 01/02/2020 - 00:28
America’s enforcer in the Middle East Sat, 11/16/2019 - 14:31 Sat, 11/16/2019 - 14:32
The United States has produced very few anti-imperialists. Noam Chomsky is not among them. Sun, 11/03/2019 - 17:08 Sun, 11/03/2019 - 19:16
Washington’s ‘We demand, you give’ approach to DPRK talks will never work Tue, 10/08/2019 - 03:33 Tue, 10/08/2019 - 04:00
Israeli election makes it difficult to deny the character of Israel as a racist state Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:36 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
North Korean cyber-theft. If it’s really happening, it’s entirely defensible. Tue, 09/17/2019 - 01:03 Tue, 09/17/2019 - 02:08
Robert Mugabe: The national liberation hero who was demonized for trying to make liberation meaningful Fri, 09/06/2019 - 18:16 Tue, 09/17/2019 - 02:08
Lust for Profits, Not Love of Democracy: The Real Reason Washington Wants Maduro Gone Sun, 08/04/2019 - 21:54 Tue, 09/17/2019 - 02:08
The Untold Truth About US Foreign Policy Sat, 07/27/2019 - 02:09 Sat, 07/27/2019 - 15:52
Once Again Chomsky and Achcar Provide a Service to the US Global Dictatorship Fri, 07/26/2019 - 03:37 Mon, 07/29/2019 - 22:16
If Iran is responsible for the fuel tanker attacks in the Gulf of Oman (and it may not be), it is only a reaction to Washington’s outrageous conduct in the Middle East Mon, 06/17/2019 - 03:24 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
Israel’s Independence Day: Commemorating the dispossession of the natives and rise of the West’s outpost in the Middle East Tue, 05/14/2019 - 13:25 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
Even if true, The New York Times’ secret torture prison allegations hardly make Syria a rogue state Mon, 05/13/2019 - 02:07 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
Jacobin stabs Venezuela in the front Fri, 05/03/2019 - 00:09 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
Why the United States has a special relationship with Israel. It’s not the Israeli lobby. Wed, 04/24/2019 - 01:04 Fri, 09/20/2019 - 23:44
So, you think Washington’s long war on Syria is almost over. Think again. Thu, 04/11/2019 - 03:02 Tue, 09/17/2019 - 02:08
Trump’s support for Zionism includes defining US Jews as foreigners Mon, 04/08/2019 - 03:17 Fri, 07/26/2019 - 03:44
Land theft, ethnic cleansing, and Jewish supremacy: Israel’s settler colonialism in Syria’s Golan, the forgotten occupied territory Mon, 04/01/2019 - 00:48 Fri, 07/26/2019 - 03:44
In recognizing Israel’s conquest of Golan, Trump reveals the truth about the United States’ relationship with its beachhead in the Middle East Wed, 03/27/2019 - 22:57 Fri, 07/26/2019 - 03:44