David D. Friedman

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
The Cost of Getting to Herd Immunity: A Back of the Envelope Calculation Mon, 10/19/2020 - 00:18 Mon, 10/19/2020 - 14:00
Cryptography vs. Big Brother: How Math Became a Weapon Against Tyranny Wed, 10/14/2020 - 21:14 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
My First Political Donation? Wed, 10/14/2020 - 05:28 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Can Anyone Do Arithmetic? Sat, 10/10/2020 - 04:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Free Audiobooks. Sort of. Sun, 10/04/2020 - 20:25 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
The Real Problem with Voting by Mail Sun, 10/04/2020 - 04:57 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Rothbard, Reagan, and Rand Sat, 10/03/2020 - 22:32 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Wanted: Reviewers for the Audiobook of _Salamander_ Fri, 10/02/2020 - 02:15 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Very Long Shot Mon, 09/21/2020 - 07:47 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Little of my New Book Fri, 09/18/2020 - 23:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
My Talks this Weekend Wed, 09/16/2020 - 23:17 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Products I Would Like to See: Category Peanut Butter Wed, 09/16/2020 - 03:48 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Theory vs History Sun, 09/13/2020 - 19:46 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Question on Libertarian History Fri, 09/04/2020 - 23:56 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
One Advantage to High Infection Rates Wed, 09/02/2020 - 20:21 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
How to Keep Home Schooled Kids Out of College Wed, 09/02/2020 - 19:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
My Disagreement with Murray Rothbard Wed, 09/02/2020 - 06:17 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
For any Slate Star Codex Refugees Tue, 08/18/2020 - 08:35 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Smaller Point About the Russian Vaccine Thu, 08/13/2020 - 22:42 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
The Russian Vaccine Wed, 08/12/2020 - 23:25 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Covid: The Invisible Elephant in the Room Sat, 08/08/2020 - 01:26 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Thoughts on Dating Apps Fri, 08/07/2020 - 07:35 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Wimps, Boors, and Philosophers Sun, 08/02/2020 - 23:50 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Virtual Enchanted Ground Bardic Circle Sat, 08/01/2020 - 02:49 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
More on Misleading Covid Reporting Thu, 07/23/2020 - 00:34 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
A Density Query Wed, 07/22/2020 - 22:37 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 13:00
Pretending that Good News is Bad News Wed, 07/22/2020 - 04:22 Wed, 07/22/2020 - 07:24
An Idea for Colleges in the Pandemic Sun, 07/19/2020 - 00:05 Sun, 07/19/2020 - 01:08
Andrew Sullivan on Leaving Print Media for Online Media Sat, 07/18/2020 - 01:47 Sat, 07/18/2020 - 02:20
Jury Trial and the Problem of Punishing Government Misdeeds Fri, 07/17/2020 - 20:40 Fri, 07/17/2020 - 21:56
Covid 19 — A Question and a Comment Fri, 07/17/2020 - 06:38 Fri, 07/17/2020 - 07:00
Book from Blog Mon, 07/13/2020 - 22:34 Mon, 07/13/2020 - 22:40
Two Things Fri, 07/10/2020 - 19:53 Fri, 07/10/2020 - 20:20
How do I filter .ru out of a Google search? Fri, 07/10/2020 - 05:47 Fri, 07/10/2020 - 05:56
Can You Sue Law Enforcement for Defamation? Thu, 07/09/2020 - 23:12 Thu, 07/09/2020 - 23:36
New Yorker Article on the Slate Star Codex Controversy Thu, 07/09/2020 - 22:49 Thu, 07/09/2020 - 23:04
Cases vs Deaths: The Covid Puzzle Wed, 07/08/2020 - 21:57 Wed, 07/08/2020 - 23:00
Audiobook Issues Tue, 07/07/2020 - 00:25 Tue, 07/07/2020 - 00:36
Part of the Covid Mortality Puzzle Fri, 07/03/2020 - 20:09 Fri, 07/03/2020 - 20:16
Ayn Rand's _Fountainhead_ and the New York Times Wed, 07/01/2020 - 00:06 Wed, 07/01/2020 - 00:32
Slate Star Codex and The New York Times Sat, 06/27/2020 - 01:31 Sat, 06/27/2020 - 01:40
Virtual Meetup Thu, 05/21/2020 - 06:59 Sun, 06/28/2020 - 21:44
How to Test a Vaccine Sun, 05/03/2020 - 20:57 Sun, 05/03/2020 - 21:28
Looking for a few more volunteer voices Sat, 04/25/2020 - 03:52 Sat, 04/25/2020 - 04:28
Looking for More Volunteer Voices Wed, 04/01/2020 - 08:27 Wed, 04/01/2020 - 08:36
Looking for Volunteer Voices Wed, 03/18/2020 - 04:35 Wed, 03/18/2020 - 04:56
My European Speaking Trip Fri, 02/28/2020 - 05:03 Sat, 03/14/2020 - 21:12
Brothers is Out Wed, 02/05/2020 - 04:56 Wed, 02/05/2020 - 05:24
What I Have Been Up To Tue, 01/28/2020 - 06:23 Tue, 01/28/2020 - 06:36
How to do an audiobook of Hidden Order Sat, 11/23/2019 - 08:59 Sat, 11/23/2019 - 09:28