GMWatch

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
The future of agricultural gene editing: More herbicide-tolerant crops sooner Thu, 04/08/2021 - 11:43 Thu, 04/08/2021 - 16:12
Roundup surfactants measured in urine, paving the way for biomonitoring in people Wed, 04/07/2021 - 14:48 Wed, 04/07/2021 - 21:18
UK Environment Agency pension fund invested in manufacturers of toxic weedkillers Tue, 04/06/2021 - 15:01 Tue, 04/06/2021 - 20:10
Why new genetic techniques need to be stringently regulated – study Tue, 04/06/2021 - 12:51 Tue, 04/06/2021 - 13:50
Pesticide toxicity to invertebrates and pollinators increasing in GM crops Fri, 04/02/2021 - 15:33 Fri, 04/02/2021 - 21:32
Vice-President Timmermans, don't deregulate GM crops and animals Thu, 04/01/2021 - 14:20 Thu, 04/01/2021 - 20:16
GM waxy maize: The gene-edited Trojan Horse is moving through the gates Wed, 03/31/2021 - 21:04 Thu, 04/01/2021 - 01:22
"Small" changes made with gene editing cause severe deformities in plants Wed, 03/31/2021 - 16:40 Thu, 04/01/2021 - 13:58
Majority of Europeans want GM foods – including gene-edited ones – to be labelled Wed, 03/31/2021 - 09:17 Thu, 04/01/2021 - 13:58
Revealed: The new lobbying effort to deregulate GMOs Tue, 03/30/2021 - 22:53 Wed, 03/31/2021 - 00:12
Sunday Times GMO promotional veers wildly off-target Tue, 03/30/2021 - 18:28 Wed, 03/31/2021 - 00:12
Bill Gates finances lobby for "new GMOs" in Europe Mon, 03/29/2021 - 18:06 Mon, 03/29/2021 - 22:56
Bayer won’t ask US Supreme Court to reverse Roundup loss Fri, 03/26/2021 - 17:31 Fri, 03/26/2021 - 18:18
How do genetically engineered crops speed up the spread of plant pests? Wed, 03/24/2021 - 19:52 Wed, 03/24/2021 - 22:22
UK targeted for experimental gene-edited tomato Wed, 03/24/2021 - 14:29 Wed, 03/24/2021 - 16:02
73% of Welsh voters do not support any weakening of GM regulations Tue, 03/23/2021 - 16:27 Wed, 03/24/2021 - 16:02
European Group on Ethics presents biased and inaccurate report on new genetic engineering Mon, 03/22/2021 - 20:05 Tue, 03/23/2021 - 20:58
Could an accident have caused COVID-19? Mon, 03/22/2021 - 18:25 Mon, 03/22/2021 - 19:44
New pesticides will modify insect genes: What could go wrong? Sun, 03/21/2021 - 16:08 Sun, 03/21/2021 - 18:24
Call to restore ban on GM crops and neonics in wildlife refuges Sat, 03/20/2021 - 20:31 Sat, 03/20/2021 - 23:20
New analytical tool reveals massive DNA damage caused by CRISPR/Cas9 gene editing Fri, 03/19/2021 - 20:14 Sat, 03/20/2021 - 17:00
US: Agreement on regulation of genetically modified livestock under review Thu, 03/18/2021 - 21:59 Fri, 03/19/2021 - 03:02
New scholarly briefing raises tough questions about gene editing in agriculture Tue, 03/16/2021 - 21:21 Wed, 03/17/2021 - 13:14
"Post-Brexit Britain": A new GM food fight Sat, 03/13/2021 - 15:51 Sat, 03/13/2021 - 20:40
GMWatch publishes its response to UK government consultation on deregulation of gene editing Fri, 03/12/2021 - 16:07 Sat, 03/13/2021 - 14:22
Iowa: Farmers could be fined for pesticide drift Fri, 03/12/2021 - 12:37 Fri, 03/12/2021 - 13:06
CRISPR/Cas gene editing found to cause heritable changes in gene regulation in mice Thu, 03/11/2021 - 22:03 Fri, 03/12/2021 - 00:28
GMO risk assessment standards: Pressure growing on EU Commission and EFSA Thu, 03/11/2021 - 18:18 Fri, 03/12/2021 - 00:28
The next neocolonial gold rush? Wed, 03/10/2021 - 13:39 Wed, 03/10/2021 - 17:00
Responding to the UK government's public consultation on gene editing Tue, 03/09/2021 - 18:30 Tue, 03/09/2021 - 22:04
Farmers and rights groups boycott food summit over big business links Sun, 03/07/2021 - 14:32 Sun, 03/07/2021 - 19:52
EU Commission breaking own rules to give green light for new GMOs? Thu, 03/04/2021 - 13:15 Thu, 03/04/2021 - 17:02
Australia: New South Wales ag minister sacrifices GMO discretion Wed, 03/03/2021 - 12:15 Wed, 03/03/2021 - 15:38
The Monsanto Papers: Deadly secrets, corporate corruption, and one man's search for justice Mon, 03/01/2021 - 18:24 Tue, 03/02/2021 - 00:10
Researchers want GMO transparency Sun, 02/28/2021 - 19:19 Tue, 03/02/2021 - 00:12
Bayer’s plan for settling future Roundup cancer claims faces broad opposition Fri, 02/26/2021 - 22:11 Sat, 02/27/2021 - 04:30
Hype over cloned ferret rings hollow Fri, 02/26/2021 - 19:35 Fri, 02/26/2021 - 21:56
New GM technology has no place in sustainable farming Fri, 02/26/2021 - 18:52 Sat, 02/27/2021 - 17:54
GMO crop-linked weedkillers favour antibiotic resistant bacteria in soil, new study shows Thu, 02/25/2021 - 13:25 Thu, 02/25/2021 - 19:20
Mexico to ban glyphosate, GM corn Thu, 02/25/2021 - 12:15 Thu, 02/25/2021 - 19:20
US TAKE ACTION: Stop USDA from automatically approving all GMO animals! Wed, 02/24/2021 - 18:41 Wed, 02/24/2021 - 23:16
GMO boosters suffer logic bypass in using COVID vaccines to promote GMO deregulation Wed, 02/24/2021 - 12:41 Wed, 02/24/2021 - 16:48
Scientists call for international database of gene-edited GMOs to aid detection Mon, 02/22/2021 - 19:46 Tue, 02/23/2021 - 20:20
Westminster "breaking own rules" with genetically modified food consultation Mon, 02/22/2021 - 14:11 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 16:42
Scotland and EU warned as England looks to legalise genetically edited food Mon, 02/22/2021 - 13:59 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 16:42
EFSA: Risk assessment of New GE plants necessary even if no additional genes are inserted Mon, 02/22/2021 - 12:17 Mon, 02/22/2021 - 23:34
UK: Your food freedom is under threat – Act now! Sat, 02/20/2021 - 20:08 Sun, 02/21/2021 - 20:08
Co-op is first UK supermarket to reject GM gene-edited crops and animals without safety checks Fri, 02/19/2021 - 13:38 Sat, 02/20/2021 - 16:30
Why China and the WHO will never find a zoonotic origin for the COVID-19 pandemic virus Wed, 02/17/2021 - 13:36 Wed, 02/17/2021 - 20:14
Bill Gates, Climate Warrior – and Super Emitter Wed, 02/17/2021 - 12:31 Wed, 02/17/2021 - 12:44