GMWatch

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
48 percent of people worldwide think GM foods will mostly harm people Sat, 10/17/2020 - 13:12 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Does Kenya need GMO cassava? Ask the World Food Prize-winner who saved Africa’s cassava Fri, 10/16/2020 - 19:09 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Destructive monocultures turned insect into serious pest Fri, 10/16/2020 - 16:07 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
US: Corn rootworms poised to stage a comeback as Bt resistance spreads Thu, 10/15/2020 - 19:36 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Brazil's wheat association warns against Argentina's GMO wheat adoption Thu, 10/15/2020 - 19:29 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Gates to a Global Empire – new report Tue, 10/13/2020 - 19:40 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Survey: Genome editing in food and farming – the campaigning landscape Mon, 10/12/2020 - 13:26 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Chlorinated chicken and GM foods are of greatest concern to consumers in Scotland Mon, 10/12/2020 - 12:30 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Argentina becomes first country to approve GM wheat Fri, 10/09/2020 - 13:39 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
New Techniques, Same GMOs Thu, 10/08/2020 - 14:30 Sun, 10/18/2020 - 22:50
Bayer’s Monsanto headache persists Tue, 10/06/2020 - 21:53 Tue, 10/06/2020 - 21:56
Gene-silencing pesticides pose new risks to health, environment and farmers Tue, 10/06/2020 - 20:30 Tue, 10/06/2020 - 20:52
UK-US trade deal: Groups demand ban on chlorinated chicken – but are silent on GM Tue, 10/06/2020 - 16:41 Wed, 10/07/2020 - 13:56
Lawsuit filed to protect US states’ labelling of genetically engineered seeds Mon, 10/05/2020 - 21:23 Mon, 10/05/2020 - 21:24
Attorney General Becerra defends Prop 65 warnings for cancer-causing pesticide Sun, 10/04/2020 - 11:41 Sun, 10/04/2020 - 11:48
Pesticide mixtures harm health even when each pesticide is present at "safe" levels Fri, 10/02/2020 - 17:28 Sat, 10/03/2020 - 20:20
Victims of 2017 pesticide poisoning in Maharashtra file lawsuit against Syngenta in Switzerland Fri, 10/02/2020 - 16:43 Sat, 10/03/2020 - 20:20
Lobby activities disguised as science Thu, 10/01/2020 - 18:19 Thu, 10/01/2020 - 18:28
Bt cotton in India is a GMO template for a "monumental irreversible catastrophe" Thu, 10/01/2020 - 16:15 Thu, 10/01/2020 - 18:28
Gates Foundation doubles down on misinfo campaign at Cornell as African leaders call for agroecology Thu, 10/01/2020 - 15:01 Thu, 10/01/2020 - 15:12
GMO Bt crops on the chopping block due to insect resistance Wed, 09/30/2020 - 12:23 Wed, 09/30/2020 - 12:36
Cibus’s canola: The mysterious origin of the mutation Tue, 09/29/2020 - 20:53 Tue, 09/29/2020 - 21:12
Alliance for Science expands mission with $10 million reinvestment Thu, 09/24/2020 - 17:57 Thu, 09/24/2020 - 18:24
In Arkansas, backlash against dicamba pesticide regulation gets personal Wed, 09/23/2020 - 19:28 Wed, 09/23/2020 - 19:32
Scientists outraged by Peter Daszak leading enquiry into possible Covid lab leak Wed, 09/23/2020 - 13:54 Thu, 09/24/2020 - 10:56
Survey: Gene editing technologies in conservation Wed, 09/23/2020 - 11:30 Wed, 09/23/2020 - 11:32
Radical transformation of our agricultural system needed, not GMOs Tue, 09/22/2020 - 15:02 Tue, 09/22/2020 - 15:20
Company claims first commercial gene-edited crop wasn't gene-edited after all Mon, 09/21/2020 - 12:34 Tue, 09/22/2020 - 11:04
Open letter: Commission turning blind eye to new GMOs Fri, 09/18/2020 - 19:18 Fri, 09/18/2020 - 19:36
Bayer inks deals with three Roundup cancer law firms as settlement progresses Fri, 09/18/2020 - 19:17 Fri, 09/18/2020 - 19:36
Why the UK could end up deploying risky gene drives while ignoring natural biological control Sun, 09/13/2020 - 22:35 Mon, 09/14/2020 - 12:52
How power shaped the "success story" of genetically modified cotton in Burkina Faso Mon, 09/07/2020 - 15:19 Mon, 09/07/2020 - 16:44
If England de-regulates gene-edited crops, can Scotland maintain its GMO cultivation ban? Mon, 09/07/2020 - 14:16 Mon, 09/07/2020 - 14:36
First open source detection test for a gene-edited GM crop Mon, 09/07/2020 - 11:02 Mon, 09/07/2020 - 12:56
Ecological pest control fortifies agricultural growth in Asia–Pacific economies Fri, 09/04/2020 - 19:31 Sun, 09/06/2020 - 21:40
Assassination of Afro-Colombian community leader linked to fight against aerial glyphosate spraying Thu, 09/03/2020 - 13:23 Thu, 09/03/2020 - 13:40
Push back against risky and unsafe RNAi GM cassava cultivation in Kenya Thu, 09/03/2020 - 13:18 Thu, 09/03/2020 - 13:40
Largest US retailers reject GM salmon ahead of potential first US sales Wed, 09/02/2020 - 13:42 Wed, 09/02/2020 - 13:52
Non-GMO approach reduces cases of mosquito-borne dengue by 77% Mon, 08/31/2020 - 18:54 Mon, 08/31/2020 - 23:12
International scientists highlight failure of GM Bt cotton in India Mon, 08/31/2020 - 14:07 Mon, 08/31/2020 - 23:12
India: Experts slam move for approving new Bt brinjal variety, cite regulatory lapses Sat, 08/29/2020 - 20:14 Sat, 08/29/2020 - 20:44
Bayer’s $11 billion Roundup deal faces new concerns from judge Fri, 08/28/2020 - 19:18 Fri, 08/28/2020 - 19:20
Myths and Truths of Gene-Edited Foods Thu, 08/27/2020 - 12:12 Thu, 08/27/2020 - 18:36
India: "No-GM" certificate mandatory for imported food crops from January Tue, 08/25/2020 - 17:43 Tue, 08/25/2020 - 17:48
Glyphosate herbicide harms even GM glyphosate-tolerant soybeans Tue, 08/25/2020 - 14:20 Wed, 08/26/2020 - 10:08
Poisoning of organic farmer in pesticide attack “a game-changer” in France Mon, 08/24/2020 - 21:27 Tue, 08/25/2020 - 13:00
Plight of organic farmer poisoned in pesticide attack becomes cause célèbre in France Sun, 08/23/2020 - 21:12 Sun, 08/23/2020 - 21:28
Florida mosquitoes: 750 million GM insects to be released Sat, 08/22/2020 - 12:32 Sat, 08/22/2020 - 12:56
If gene editing to "improve" food sounds too good to be true, that’s because it is Sat, 08/22/2020 - 12:25 Sat, 08/22/2020 - 12:56
Argentinian city discovers strong link between glyphosate exposure and asthma Sun, 08/16/2020 - 16:15 Sun, 08/16/2020 - 16:32