Stop Nato

Feed Items

Title Publish date Imported
Francis Saltus Saltus: Deem you one ambitious whose subjects bleed and perish on a field? Fri, 06/24/2022 - 16:26 Fri, 06/24/2022 - 16:58
Francis Saltus Saltus: Thy theme was one of utter peace Sun, 06/19/2022 - 14:33 Sun, 06/19/2022 - 15:18
Francis Saltus Saltus: Peace to see our Love and Law arrived to witness cruel War Sat, 06/18/2022 - 14:53 Sat, 06/18/2022 - 17:48
Lawrence Schoonover: An entire nation praying for peace at one time Fri, 06/17/2022 - 15:01 Fri, 06/17/2022 - 16:26
Edwin Markham: Semiramis, the conqueror Thu, 06/16/2022 - 16:50 Thu, 06/16/2022 - 21:24
Francis Saltus Saltus: If we saw but a century of peace Wed, 06/15/2022 - 15:24 Sat, 06/18/2022 - 17:48
George Preedy: One gigantic symbol of war, a cloudy impersonal cohort of Mars Tue, 06/14/2022 - 15:27 Tue, 06/14/2022 - 19:26
Lawrence Schoonover: An age of strict justice and peace, when nations shall live under law, without war Mon, 06/13/2022 - 15:54 Fri, 06/17/2022 - 16:26
Thomas Campbell: That first spoke peace to man Sun, 06/12/2022 - 14:53 Sun, 06/12/2022 - 15:26
Lawrence Schoonover: Accursed powder Sat, 06/11/2022 - 17:48 Fri, 06/17/2022 - 16:26
Walter Scott: The diffusion of knowledge, not the effusion of blood Wed, 06/08/2022 - 17:13 Wed, 06/08/2022 - 21:00
Walter Scott: The worst sort of frenzy, military frenzy, hath possessed man, woman and child Sun, 06/05/2022 - 15:07 Sun, 06/05/2022 - 22:16
Joanna Baillie: Making his simple audience to shrink with tales of war and blood Sat, 06/04/2022 - 17:14 Sat, 06/04/2022 - 18:58
Anatole France: Moved by the spectacle of the miseries and crimes of war Tue, 05/31/2022 - 06:14 Tue, 05/31/2022 - 13:46
Jean-Paul Clébert: Concrete monsters. Had war devastated everything and there was no one left alive? Sat, 05/28/2022 - 19:26 Sun, 05/29/2022 - 00:48
Hans Habe: John Fitzgerald Kennedy was murdered Fri, 05/27/2022 - 15:46 Fri, 05/27/2022 - 21:14
Hans Hellmut Kirst: Selections on war and peace Thu, 05/26/2022 - 17:18 Thu, 05/26/2022 - 19:42
Ödön von Horváth: We must prepare them to be warriors. Just that. Wed, 05/25/2022 - 17:19 Wed, 05/25/2022 - 18:42
Hans Hellmut Kirst: Each thinks it’s in the right, each wants peace and only wishes to defend itself Tue, 05/24/2022 - 19:17 Thu, 05/26/2022 - 19:42
Sinclair Lewis: The democracy of death Sun, 05/22/2022 - 03:02 Sun, 05/22/2022 - 06:28
Willi Heinrich: If the women had their own way there would be the death penalty for making or bearing arms Thu, 05/19/2022 - 03:17 Thu, 05/19/2022 - 09:20
Willi Heinrich: A people proud of its war dead has learned nothing from war Tue, 05/17/2022 - 16:31 Thu, 05/19/2022 - 09:20
Hans Hellmut Kirst: “Just a dirty, rotten business from beginning to end” Mon, 05/16/2022 - 15:44 Thu, 05/26/2022 - 19:42
Willi Heinrich: “It’s quite enough that I know it” Sun, 05/15/2022 - 17:28 Thu, 05/19/2022 - 09:20
Hans Hellmut Kirst: Nothing – absolutely nothing – can justify war Sat, 05/14/2022 - 03:26 Thu, 05/26/2022 - 19:42
Hans Hellmut Kirst: It was as if the whole world had become simply one vast graveyard Fri, 05/13/2022 - 03:12 Thu, 05/26/2022 - 19:42
Hans Habe: Constituent battles of the Third World War. You can’t pick your battlefields once war is in progress. Mon, 05/09/2022 - 16:50 Fri, 05/27/2022 - 21:16
Hans Habe: Hiroshima-born realization of man’s destructibility by man Sat, 05/07/2022 - 15:53 Fri, 05/27/2022 - 21:16
Heinrich Böll: I saw the fateful gleam in his eyes too late Thu, 05/05/2022 - 04:40 Thu, 05/05/2022 - 06:06
Eric Ambler: The Law did not think killing for money was insane Wed, 05/04/2022 - 03:56 Wed, 05/04/2022 - 09:24
Villiers de L’Isle-Adam: Vox Populi Tue, 05/03/2022 - 04:12 Tue, 05/03/2022 - 05:50
Eric Ambler: It is not good for those who fight to know too much. Speeches, yes. The truth, no! Sun, 05/01/2022 - 18:28 Wed, 05/04/2022 - 09:24
Jun’ichirō Tanizaki: A day’s work, a night’s dream Sun, 05/01/2022 - 03:28 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
Alejo Carpentier: War’s long reach Tue, 04/26/2022 - 14:34 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
Francis Bebey: They all come into the world speaking the same language of peace and friendship Sat, 04/23/2022 - 02:42 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
Edgar Wallace: War Wed, 04/20/2022 - 14:43 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
Edgar Wallace: Or wars would be impossible Tue, 04/19/2022 - 14:54 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
John Buchan: That night I realized the crazy folly of war Wed, 04/06/2022 - 01:24 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
E. Philips Oppenheim: Black tragedy leaned over the land Sat, 04/02/2022 - 20:24 Mon, 05/02/2022 - 08:50
Leo Tolstoy: As if there were any rules for killing people Sat, 01/08/2022 - 16:23 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: How is it that millions of men commit collective crimes – make war, commit murder, and so on? Fri, 01/07/2022 - 16:36 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: “For what, for whom, must I kill and be killed?” Sun, 01/02/2022 - 14:42 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: He who kills most people receives the highest rewards Sat, 01/01/2022 - 15:23 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: War began, that is, an event took place opposed to human reason and to human nature Thu, 12/30/2021 - 03:20 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: Then why those severed arms and legs and those dead men? Mon, 12/27/2021 - 19:11 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
W. H. Auden: The shield of Achilles Fri, 12/24/2021 - 18:57 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Stephen Leacock: War-Time Christmas Thu, 12/23/2021 - 16:24 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: Men attribute the greatest merit to skill in killing one another Sun, 12/19/2021 - 14:51 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
Leo Tolstoy: Dialogues on war Fri, 12/17/2021 - 04:06 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18
F. Marion Crawford: The real issue is between civilization and barbarism, between peace and war Wed, 12/15/2021 - 23:48 Sat, 03/19/2022 - 15:18